PTSCC 公視創用 公視創用

FAQs

1. What is Creative Commons?
Creative Commons (CC) is an international non-profit organization that uses a flexible licensing scheme to make it easier for people to share and build upon the work of others on the Internet. Its official website in Taiwan is Creative Commons Taiwan.

Using a flexible licensing scheme, the concept of sharing can be promoted over the Internet while at the same time safeguarding the rights of the original author and clearly defining the rights of users to distribute and use the material. Please refer to the Creative Commons website for more information.
2. What is PTS Creative Commons?
Because public television belongs to the public, the audio and video materials owned by PTS should also be shared by the public as long as it is within legal confines. Despite technical difficulties at the moment that need to be overcome, the development of digital technology can help overcome the inconveniences experienced by the public when trying to access these contents in the past.

For this reason, PTS is promoting the Creative Commons concept and is offering a digital platform for sharing resources to assist local non-profit organizations and individuals in their creative process. During the initial stage, any user can use the PTS Creative Commons platform to download PTS films free of charge, as long as the films are used for non-commercial purposes. The downloaded files can then be stored in a PC, altered, or shared. In the digital era, this is the most convenient way to access PTS audio and video materials.

PTS Creative Commons aims to provide reasonable protection for commercial interests and copyright, while at the same time create a pool of shared digital content resources. It is hoped that the platform not only educates and entertains, but also will inspire more creativity.
3. What rights does one have after downloading a film?
As long as the film is used for non-commercial purposes, the user can reproduce, distribute, exhibit, or publicly perform the contents downloaded from the website without alterations, provided that the user abide by the license conditions accompanying each work.

Regardless of your interests, preferences, and identity, as long as you are creative, willing to share your creative work, and willing to be bound by the Creative Commons Public License, PTS welcomes you to visit our site and download the contents that we offer for sharing.
4. What is the file format available for download at PTS Creative Commons?
The files are available for download in 512*384 WMV9 format, 500K(Audio+Video).
5. What is the approximate file size of each?
The size of the files will differ depending on the length of the video and its contents. One minute of video will take around 4MB, and each video is about one to three minutes long. An entire video file will be about 4MB to 12MB.
6. Do I need to install additional software to play the downloaded video?
To provide better playback quality and higher compatibility, the files at PTS Creative Commons are designed to be viewed using Microsoft Silverlight. The browser plug-in can be downloaded at: http://www.microsoft.com/taiwan/msdn/silverlightnet/GetStarted/default.aspx
7. After I have downloaded the files, what software do I use for editing?
You can use any video editor that supports the WMV format, such as Windows Movie Maker.
8. Do I need to become a member to download video files?
No. The downloading services provided by PTS Creative Commons is available to every one. You only need to abide by the PTS Creative Commons license conditions, and within reasonable confines, you can download and use the contents provided by PTS Creative Commons.
9. Why can’t I find international news at PTS Creative Commons?
PTS belongs to the general public. In its pursuit of public interest, PTS will create works and materials for public access for use within reasonable confines.

PTS Creative Commons is dedicated to ensure that the works are protected by copyright, and that users can use the Creative Commons Public License to download PTS films without worrying about copyright infringements. In its agreements with international news agencies, PTS can only broadcast international news and current events, and does not have the right to reproduce footages. For this reason, PTS is unable to make international news available on PTS Creative Commons.
10. Only news reports within the last 90 days are available for download. Why?
To keep news reports current and updated, PTS Creative Commons offers on-line browsing and download of news items within the last 90 days. On the other hand, searches and off-line download are available for news older than 90 days. The purpose is to separate the older news and minimize download time. PTS Creative Commons will continue to select and update news reports to keep users abreast of the latest events.
11. Why do I need to fill up a questionnaire each time I download?
PTS Creative Commons allows users to download creative works for bona fide use. To ensure that the services provided by the platform closely coincides with users’ needs, feedbacks through the questionnaires will allow us to continue to review and assess our performance and the materials that we provide.
12. Why do I have to fill up two questionnaires when downloading video files, while at times I only to fill up one questionnaire       to download more than one file?
Your questionnaire feedback motivates us to continue to work hard. After you have filled up a questionnaire, you can download files within 20 minutes. This will save time during downloads. However, if there is no network activity within 20 minutes after you have filled up the questionnaire, you will be asked to fill up another questionnaire before downloading.
13. How do I search for the news item I want?
PTS Creative Commons offers full text search and search based on news categories. Searches are carried out on news headlines, video titles, and contents, and in conjunction with the video categories and license conditions. This provides a search with greater breadth and depth, which will result in higher recall rates and precision rates.
14. Can I distribute or sell the works from creative Commons?
PTS Creative Commons aims to make available to local and foreign academic groups, non-profit organizations, and individuals the resources on the PTS platform, so as to set in motion the cycle of sharing and pave the way for more adaptation of existing creative work. This will help foster new perspectives and ideas to further creativity.

The video database on the PTS platform is provided from educational, creative, and entertainment purposes. If the video includes a “non-commercial” license condition, the video cannot be used directly for commercial purposes.

For commercial use of the videos, please contact the Media Archives Section of the PTS New Media Department: (02)2630-1095, 2633-8198, for purchasing and licensing of the videos.

PTSCC 公視創用 公視創用

FAQs

1. 什麼是CC?
Creative Commons簡稱CC,中文直譯為「創作共用」,是一個國際性的非營利組織,台灣的官方網站翻譯為「創用CC」,其概念為一種有彈性的版權授權方式。

CC的主要宗旨是讓網路上的創意作品,利用CC的授權方式,增加作品的流通性和可衍生性,並作為網路上其他使用者創作及共享的基礎。

也就是在網路上,透過彈性的CC授權方式,把「分享」的理念傳遞下去,一方面不侵犯創作人的著作權權利,一方面也明確的告知網路使用者可再散布利用的權利。 詳細介紹請至CC的台灣官網「創用CC」網站。
2. 什麼是公視創用?
公共電視屬於全體國民,公視所擁有的影音資料,也應該在合法的範圍內,趨向開放共享。即便現在還有需要克服的技術障礙,但數位科技的發展,卻有助於克服過去人們接近這些內容資料時的不便。

因此,公共電視為了推廣「創用CC」之理念,幫助國內非營利之團體及個人,在創意發揮與實踐上獲得實質的協助,使全民能獲得一個資源共享的數位平台。 公視這次嘗試初步開放影音資料,任何人皆可透過「公視創用」免費下載公視的影片,但僅限非營利性質使用。下載的檔案亦能在個人電腦中儲存、修改或檔案分享。此舉有助於在數位時代中,能以最小的障礙接近使用公視的影音資料。

公視推出「公視創用」,目標是在商業與智慧產權被合理地保護前提下,建立台灣公共數位影音資源,希望藉此提供教育與娛樂之功能,並且帶動更多創意的可能
3. 影片下載後,有什麼權利?
利用者可在非營利性質之使用目的下,複製、散布、展示及演出未經改變的本網站分享之影音素材檔案,但必須遵守每一則影音所標示的授權條款。

不管你的興趣或嗜好是什麼,也不管你的身份是誰,只要你有創意並願意分享自己的創作和遵守「創用CC」之授權規定,公共電視都歡迎你來瀏灠和下載公視所分享的影音資源。
4. 公視創用下載引用的影音檔是什麼格式?
公視創用提供下載引用的影音檔格式為512*384的WMV9,500K(Audio+Video)。
5. 公視創用下載引用的影音檔,每則影音的檔案約有多大?
公視創用提供下載引用的影音檔,依影片長度及內容的不同,檔案的大小也不同,大約一分鐘4M左右,一則影音大約1~3分鐘,所以一則影音檔案的大小大約4~12M不等。
6. 觀看公視創用的影音需不需要安裝什麼播放軟體?
公視創用為提供更好及相容性更高的播放品質,設計Microsoft Silverlight做為播放軟體。您可以在微軟網站下載Silverlight軟體。
下載連結如下 http://www.microsoft.com/taiwan/msdn/silverlightnet/GetStarted/default.aspx
7. 下載後我可以用什麼軟體編輯?
只要您的電腦有安裝支援WMV格式的編輯程式,如Windows Movie Maker即可編輯。
8. 是否需要加入會員才能下載影音?
不用,公視創用提供下載引用影音素材的服務,不限定任何身份,只要您同意遵守公視創用的授權條款,在合理使用的範圍內,您都可以下載引用公視創用所提供的影音素材。
9. 公視創用新聞為什麼找不到國際新聞?
公共電視屬於全體國民,追求公共利益,公視影音著作資料,在合理的使用範圍內,將更趨向開放共享。

「公視創用」務求善盡合法著作版權管理之責,讓使用人可以透過創用CC授權方式,取得公視影片而不必擔心違反著作權法。因此,公共電視新聞報導中的國際時事編譯,乃與國外通訊社簽約,僅供時事新聞報導播出,沒有重製權利,遂無法將國際新聞放置於公視創用平台。
10. 公視創用的新聞為什麼線上只能下載90天之內的新聞?
公視創用平台為展現新聞的時事與新穎特性,提供90天之內新聞之線上瀏覽、下載作業,針對90天之後的新聞,提供搜尋及離線下載服務,目的在於區隔歷史新聞,並能減低、節省使用者下載所需時間。

公視創用的服務,秉持著不斷篩選及更新新聞,讓公視創用平台?窗新聞能恆新恆鮮!
11. 公視創用的下載服務為什麼一定要填寫問卷?
公視創用秉持以善意換取創意的精神,更期望平台提供的服務能更貼切使用者的需求,您的問卷回饋是給予我們公視創用團隊再進步再努力的動能,藉由問卷的訊息傳達,讓我們能持續檢視與評估平台的服務與影音素材。
12. 為什麼下載影音,有時需要填寫兩次問卷,有時卻只要填寫一次,就能多次下載影音?
您的問卷回饋是提供公視創用努力的動能,然而不希望每次下載時,造成耽誤您的寶貴時間,因此,只要您已填過一次問卷,同時在20分鐘內使用公視創用網站資源,再次啟動下載功能時,就不需再填寫問卷;因此,超過20分鐘無任何網站使用行為,需再進行下載服務,懇請再次填寫問卷。
13. 如何搜尋所需要的新聞?
公視創用平台提供?全文檢索?、?依類別?搜尋功能。針對新聞及影音素材之標題、內容,與類別、創用授權條款組合進行查找,提升檢索結果的?度及深度,亦即為增加檢索的回現率及精確率。
14. 是否可以將創用後的作品進行發行、銷售?
公視創用旨在提供國內外學術團體、非營利組織乃至於個人,透過平台資源,讓更多的衍生著作能分享、衍生、再分享、再衍生……,以豐富人文化創意的視野與樣貌。
平台之影音資料庫,主要是提供教育、創意及娛樂等使用。影音資料若含有?非商業性?的授權條款組合釋出,表示不能直接在商業目的下使用這些素材。 若需要商業目的使用需求,請洽公共電視新媒體部媒體資材組,洽詢電話:(02)26301095, 26338198;進行購買影音素材授權之作業。